Friday’s Hunt v3.25

23 Jun

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with Z, Week’s Favorite, and dessert. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with Y:  I’ve only ever had one goat with a Y name on the farm.  That’s Yolanda!  Luckily, she was an excellent model.

Week’s Favorite:  So many choices!  I have to say, I’ve really enjoyed all the birds out in pasture.  That’s a benefit to all the time I spend tracking kids out there.

bobolink

dickcissel

Splash:  The geese were enjoying their pool when we were so hot.  Sadly, my hope that the llady llamas spending a lot more time in the barnyard would keep them safe was not the case.  I lost my African gander.  They are back to being shut in with the chickens and peacocks.  I am herding them into the building at night to keep them safe from raccoons.  I am seriously not liking all the predators.  I had geese without problems for sixteen years, and it breaks my heart to have them killed like this unless they are locked in that small space.

Chinese goose

Before I turn it over to you, I will definitely do another round.  I’ve been coming up with items.  I did like Claire’s suggestion of taking out the “week’s favorite” for another prompt.  Of course, if you choose to do only one prompt or two and then give me your favorite, I’ll still be happy.  Blogging is supposed to be fun, not a lot of silly rules.  Thanks to all who continue to join in the fun!

Now it’s Your Turn!

10 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.25”

  1. Suzanne Gunter McClendon June 23, 2017 at 7:06 pm #

    Awww Yolanda’s a beautiful goat. Very photogenic. 🙂

    I’m sorry about the loss of your gander. That is very sad.

    Your bird pics are great. I have a bird taking a bath today, too.

    Have a blessed weekend.

  2. Jeanne June 23, 2017 at 11:14 pm #

    That picture of Yolanda is adorable! She’s so beautiful! I’m really sorry about your gander. It really makes a person sick. The Dickcissel is a beautiful bird.

  3. Gattina June 24, 2017 at 1:40 am #

    I am pleased that Yolanda is such a cute goat because it was my mother in law’s name ! Love all pictures!

  4. tomthebackroadstraveller June 24, 2017 at 6:06 am #

    …Yolanda. what a cutie!

  5. Ralph June 24, 2017 at 8:27 am #

    Yolanda is adorable in this pose – she could be a model! Great bird shots and what a splash! I’m looking forward to the next round, with or without a favorite. It is very fun!

  6. pattisj June 25, 2017 at 10:52 pm #

    A lovely portrait of Yolanda. Sorry to hear you lost a gander to those rascally predators. You have quite an assortment of birds in your pasture.

  7. scotiaspinner June 26, 2017 at 5:10 pm #

    I was so late in posting and now I’m late in visiting. I love the shot of Yolanda. I’m sorry that your llady llamas aren’t doing a better guardian job. It sounds as if they haven’t quite figured out their role in that regard. I have read that a single llama is liable to do better with that role, but experience certainly varies.

  8. Jim June 27, 2017 at 12:14 am #

    First thing, Teresa, thank you for continuing the hunt for another round. It is a fun post and hard work for you. Thank you.
    Yolanda is,a pretty name for a pretty goat. It isn’t new to me but I can’t remember her much an can not place her. Oh yes, I’m glad for dessert, now to pick one.
    I hope Caroline mends quickly.
    ..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt | McClendon Villa - June 23, 2017

    […] Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about […]

  2. Catching up on the Friday’s Hunt | Midnight Calico Farm - June 25, 2017

    […] Sharing for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.