Archive | 8:30 pm

Harassing the Wildlife

27 Sep

The cleanup efforts continue up north.  The building is getting closer to being ready.  It finally has lights and new garage doors.

Shed_6538ew

My nephew was working with me all weekend.  For some reason, my lawyer (aka the nephew) seems to think I need to have the messes cleaned up.  When we started in the morning, he didn’t know there was a foundation there.  It was covered in weeds, grass, concrete blocks, tile and stuff.

Cleanup_6541ew

Sadly, we kept upsetting this poor little guy.  At one point, he was so frazzled, he ran right between Brandon’s legs.  I’m afraid he’s moved away since we’ve even finished cleaning up more of the mess around his former home, so we can turn this foundation into our “sidewalk chalk art” area.

Chipmonk_6545ew

I’m going to miss seeing him scamper around.