The Other Half

30 Apr

After giving my moms half the barnyard, that left the other half for my old and young and already with kids goats.  Before the rains came Saturday afternoon, I decided to go for a walk and just enjoy them and pasture while I could.

in pasture

Not going to lie–can’t tell you who these kids are.

the herd

Ava, Flora, and Pretzel

Bubbles and her boys

playing on the tree

Joy and Bubbles, Sidney, Maisie and Wanda

Melba, Moxie, and a couple of kids

Heidi

Pixel and Pax eating through the fence

The clouds were gathering, and the thunder started rolling.

We made it back to the barnyard just as it started sprinkling.

Coming back into the barnyard

It didn’t take long for Hilda, Melba and Moxie to try to steal a snack of hay through the cattle panel.

Hilda, Melba, and Moxie

But everyone is inside and dry.

2 Responses to “The Other Half”

  1. Jeanne April 30, 2024 at 9:45 pm #

    That’s a great post! I love the pictures, as well as your comments. I can’t blame you for not being able to identify those kids who were bouncing along. They all look too much alike. And they’re simply adorable!

  2. Eileen Wise May 1, 2024 at 6:05 am #

    I love seeing the herd, the play time and the cute kids!

    Great collection of photos! Take care, have a great day!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.