Ready for the Weekend!

26 Apr

I am so ready for the weekend.  I’m already checking goats around the clock, so not having to get up and go to work will be nice.

the full pink moon setting over pasture

Hera is ready to pop!

Buffy was out enjoying the sunshine.

Ms. Goose was trying to lay an egg that cannot hatch.

They are so cute together! Tiger, Sky, and Rocky

Everyone up north is doing okay–Bee, Casey, Dolly, and Floyd

They get their splints removed and checked out next week.

Maybeline

Hilda

one of the hens–barred rock

Pluto is still with the bucks; I can’t figure out how to get just him through a gate or door.

Sky is such a sweet, goofy boy.

Latte is so cute!

I still can’t get over how different Skittles looks (before I expanded her pen).

I can’t believe Ostara is about to be a mom.

Mr. Peacock

Zinnia is such an elegant lady.

Tiger is so funny!

And my sister will be here soon to help with kidding.  It’s all very exciting!

3 Responses to “Ready for the Weekend!”

  1. janicead April 26, 2024 at 4:47 pm #

    Wonderful photos. And a sister help!

  2. Jeanne April 26, 2024 at 11:58 pm #

    Very nice pictures! I really like seeing them all, with their names included, and I try to remember them. And I can hardly wait for Hera to give birth. She looks huge!

    When do you expect your sister to arrive?

    Have a good weekend! 

    • Teresa April 27, 2024 at 8:21 am #

      My sister is coming Sunday evening.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.