Friday’s Hunt v4.9

1 Sep

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are working on round four! It’s hard to believe. I did make a slight change. It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week. As always, you can choose to do one or all. If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that. If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with J, car, and outside. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with work off the farm and everything on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with I:  I have been spending as much time inside as I can.  Part of the reason is allergies, but part of the reason is canning and working on using my milk.  I have impressed myself with how much I’ve canned since going back to work.  I did thirteen and one half pints of roasted tomato sauce this week.  It’s all safely sealed inside the jars for winter’s use.

Bowl:  I still haven’t had time to do more mozzarella yet.  I am drowning in milk.  I need to grate this bowl of cheese and make a couple more batches.

Desire:  This one is hard.  I have so many wonderful things in my life.  I think the only thing I could desire is being able to stay on the farm as my full time only job.  Then I could play with Zinnia (and the other goats) all day long!

Zinnia

Now it’s your turn!

6 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v4.9”

  1. Jeanne September 2, 2017 at 12:44 am #

    Zinnia is a beauty! Are you keeping her on the farm? Your mozzarella and tomato sauce look sooo yummy!

  2. pattisj September 2, 2017 at 12:50 am #

    That sauce is going to taste good this winter! How cool–making your own cheese! It would be hard to leave home with all those anipals.

  3. Gattina September 2, 2017 at 3:01 am #

    That will certainly last for the whole winter ! You must be exhausted with all this work ! But the most important thing is you like it !

  4. tomthebackroadstraveller September 2, 2017 at 7:24 am #

    …that mozzarella looks good!

  5. Jackie September 2, 2017 at 8:21 am #

    Wouldn’t it be great if you could stay on the farm all the time! Working for a living sure gets in the way. I’m retired and there aren’t enough hours in the day.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt, V 4.9 – Sights at 60 - September 3, 2017

    […] week’s Friday’s Hunt challenge from Teresa over at Eden Hills […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.