Friday’s Hunt v3.4

27 Jan

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with E, Week’s Favorite, and personal.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with D: All the D goats in my herd–Daisy, Daisy, Daisy, Dale, Dana, Darla, Debbie, Delila, Delta, Desi, Dewey, Dion, Dixie, Dixon, Doe, Doe, Dolly, Dottie, Dough, Draco, Duchess, and Duke.  Dolly is the featured goat.  She is due to have oopsie babies on February 1st.  Maybe I’ll have to give her baby an E name. 😉

Dolly Ann Street

Dolly Ann Street

Week’s Favorite:  I seriously haven’t been able to go out and take many pictures this week between rainy, snowy weather and being sick and working and, and, and.  So I’m sharing a picture from last weekend for my favorite.  This was before this miserable streak of weather began.  Hopefully, it will bring back some dry weather for kidding this coming week.

tree_9431ews

Close Up:  My little lemon (or orange) tree is still blooming.

lemon-blossom_9930ews

Do you see those two little green balls?  We have fruit!  Hopefully they continue to mature.  Then I can really figure out what kind of tree it is!

lemons_9933ews

Now it’s your turn!

12 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.4”

  1. scotiaspinner January 27, 2017 at 7:04 pm #

    Dolly looks good – she’s still holding her kid(s) really high, it seems. I predict she will be after Feb 1. Maybe Feb 4. A single. That tree shot is gorgeous. Very peaceful. I had indoor lemon, lime and orange trees in Iowa. I wasn’t able to bring them over the border. I haven’t been able to find any here. I still remember the wonderful scent of their blossoms though. It’s exciting that you are going to have fruit!

  2. Ralph January 27, 2017 at 7:19 pm #

    Love your ‘D’ goats – ladies and gentlemen all! Your week’s favorite epitomizes Winter: dark and gray yet with much beauty. Hooray for the Citrus buds! Happy Snickers is feeling better!

  3. tomthebackroadstraveller January 27, 2017 at 8:38 pm #

    “D”arn, you’ve got a bunch of goats!

  4. brokenteepee January 27, 2017 at 8:39 pm #

    Fondness for the name Daisy, eh?

    • Teresa January 27, 2017 at 10:00 pm #

      Sometimes it’s hard to be creative when you’re naming twenty kids in a week. I can say that one Daisy was from my first year of kidding, and Bambi’s girl from last year was one, so three in thirteen years out of hundreds of goats isn’t really that many.

  5. pattisj January 27, 2017 at 9:50 pm #

    You’ll be all set for next week’s hunt if you get a kid and pick a name starting with E! Your week’s favorite features a fabulous sky! Hope we get to see fruit!

  6. Margaret January 27, 2017 at 11:18 pm #

    I love the tree shot and it is very exciting that you’re going to have fruit on whatever tree that is. Many thanks for hosting and have a wonderful weekend

  7. Gattina January 28, 2017 at 1:39 am #

    You must have the whole alphabet in goats running around, lol ! The future mum is quite big, love your favorite, looks so misterious !

  8. Jim January 29, 2017 at 12:53 am #

    Nice list of “Goats I Have Known.” I have a place in my heart for a “Donna’. From long ago, we’ve lost touch.
    ..

  9. Jeanne February 1, 2017 at 11:44 am #

    I’m late in making a comment on this, but want to say that Daisy is a beautiful name for a goat! If you want to use it again, you can vary the spelling… There are several options!

    • Teresa February 1, 2017 at 11:49 am #

      Can’t reuse it as long as I have my Daisy, so it will hopefully be many years before I want to use it again.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt Jan. 28th | Midnight Calico Farm - January 28, 2017

    […] On to pictures for this week’s prompts for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills… […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.