Archive | 4:34 pm

Maybe, Just Maybe

11 Feb

I’m hoping that the groundhog was wrong and spring is just around the corner.  I have evidence that this might be so.  The geese have been fighting and acting all crazy for the last week.  Look what I found today!

goose egg sunshine

My first goose egg of the season.

It’s not just the geese.  Look at the fur on Marley’s horn.  I have several goats losing their undercoats.

Marley

Marley

Some of the girls having spring break babies are getting large too.

Litha

Litha

I’m hoping Litha stops at triplets.  Actually, I’m thinking twins would be perfect.  I’m a little worried about her twin sister, Stormy, because she doesn’t look pregnant.

Stormy

Stormy

Last time Stormy didn’t look pregnant, she had triplets too.  At any rate, I’m thinking the groundhog (and accuweather’s long range forecast) might just be wrong.  A girl can hope anyhow.

Sharing with Alphabe-Thursday where the letter is M.  M is for maybe and Marley.