Archive | 6:53 pm

Standard Time

8 Nov

The time change this past weekend really makes a big change in my day.  While I like driving to work in the light, I really prefer that extra hour at the end of the day.  By the time I get home, it’s a mad rush to do chores before dark.  That’s about it.  No time for anything else.

I still got to take some lovely sunset pictures.

I might not be writing about much in these winter months.  Sunsets, chores, cooking, and who knows what else.

Hopefully, I’ll finally get the time to practice some of those things I’d like to do for the market we want to build.  I can try goat milk soap and soy candles.

My sunset pictures are going to lose a lot of focus points as Dad keeps cutting down the tree remains.  I guess I better take advantage of them while they are still there.

I guess these shorter days will give me more time to dream about the future of the farm.  How will you spend your winter days?