Friday’s Hunt v3.26

30 Jun

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

We are starting round four!  It’s hard to believe.  I did make a slight change.  It will still go through the alphabet for the first prompt, but there are two other prompts that will change each week.  As always, you can choose to do one or all.  If you enjoy the week’s favorite, by all means continue to add that.  If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with A, sunset, and inside. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with Z:  I have had a handful of “Z” goats–Zach, Zin, Zinnia, Zoe, Zoe, and Zorro.  Haley’s twins this year are Zinnia and Zorro.  I do plan on keeping Zinnia since she is such a beautiful Sam girl, and she is really becoming quite friendly, and she’s joined my MGiT Program.

Zinnia

Week’s Favorite:  Obviously the five new llamas are my favorites.  I am really enjoying getting to know them.

Aurora

Dessert:  I’ve shared this recipe before (in 2012), so today, I’ll just tease you with an image of my peach pie cake.  Maybe we should make dessert a permanent prompt, so I always have an excuse for dessert.  Heck. I don’t need an excuse.

Now it’s your turn!

13 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.26”

  1. Suzanne Gunter McClendon June 30, 2017 at 8:08 pm #

    Zinnia and Aurora are beautiful creatures. 🙂 I bet that peach pie cake is yummy! I love peach cobbler, but have never had a peach cake.

    Thanks for continuing on with Friday’s Hunt. Have a blessed weekend!

  2. Ralph June 30, 2017 at 8:13 pm #

    Zinnia is so lovely, and now she’s in training, beauty and brains are what she is! Your llamas are great (and we wonder if babies will arrive soon :). Great dessert. I was able to gather a couple of Z ‘s too. Looking forward to the next Friday Hunt!

  3. tomthebackroadstraveller June 30, 2017 at 9:10 pm #

    …peach pie cake looks good.

  4. Jackie July 1, 2017 at 7:41 am #

    The weeks sure go fast! Another round and I like the new format.

  5. Eileen July 1, 2017 at 10:10 am #

    Hello, love the photos of Zinnia and Aurora. The peach cake looks delicious. Happy weekend to you!

  6. Patty Leonard Woodland July 1, 2017 at 11:05 am #

    I am always OK with dessert

  7. Jeanne July 2, 2017 at 12:59 am #

    I didn’t get email yesterday or today… (Not your fault!) I’m just glad I can still get to it through the other entries. I love the picture of Zinnia, and the one of Aurora as well. I will look up the peach pie cake recipe. It looks yummy!

    • Jeanne July 2, 2017 at 1:30 am #

      Whew! That took a while! Copied all the pictures with the recipe and will “clean it up” later! Thanks! We’ll have to make it gluten free, too.

    • Teresa July 2, 2017 at 8:59 am #

      Sorry you didn’t get the e-mail. I have no idea how to help with that.

  8. Peachy Clean July 5, 2017 at 2:59 am #

    Your llamas are beautiful! My dream is to own an Alpaca farm someday. Do you sell the wool?

    • Teresa July 5, 2017 at 8:03 am #

      I have roving from Llenny for sale. I’m still deciding what to do with this year’s wool.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt | McClendon Villa - July 1, 2017

    […] Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt July 2nd | Midnight Calico Farm - July 2, 2017

    […] I may have had to do a double post or two, but I did all the letters of the alphabet this round of Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. There’s a prize for that, right? No? Okay, I’ll be happy with bragging about it. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.