Anticipation

17 Feb

With all the snow this winter, I must say I am looking forward to spring. I’m also a little nervous about what the weather will be like when we have babies over spring break. I had to climb over or through four foot tall drifts to get to Cutie and Pam tonight. That is not easy to do with a five-gallon bucket of water. Cutie is really starting to get big (we don’t both fit through the door at the same time anymore), so I’m guessing she will have at least two babies. Pam is a little bit big–probably just one again. Meg is getting huge, and it makes me wonder if she might be having triplets again! Last night, I got to feel the babies moving. Lily is already making an udder. I predict twins for her. Dolly is starting to get round, so I’ll guess she is having two. Pebbles is hard to tell. She is getting round, but she is a big girl and carries her babies easily. I’ll go out on a limb and predict twins. All told we should have about 10  kids over spring break!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.