Long Holiday Weekend

3 Jul

If my scheduled posting works, as you read this, I’m enjoying a nice pasta dinner with a glass of wine and celebrating the company of my wonderful goatsister, Mimi Foxmorton.  I’ve left the farm and am spending this long holiday weekend in New York!  It’s all very exciting as I get to meet a couple of new Facebook goatsisters as well as those I’ve already met.

Goat Sisters

Don’t worry, my son and mom are taking care of the critters, and my wonderful neighbor is milking Haley.  I wouldn’t be able to enjoy this time if it weren’t for them.

Haley

Haley

I’ll have very limited computer time while I’m gone, but I have posts scheduled to go up everyday, and when I get back and can’t do anything because of my toe surgery, I might force you to look at my vacation photos. (Just mostly kidding)

4th of July Fireworks

I hope you have a wonderfully blessed and safe 4th of July.

19 Responses to “Long Holiday Weekend”

  1. Audrey July 3, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

    Love you all and looking forward to all the picd! Have a great time!

  2. TexWisGirl July 3, 2014 at 6:20 pm #

    enjoy your getaway!

  3. makeupladyks@aol.com July 3, 2014 at 7:06 pm #

    AWESOME—have a wonderful time in NYC with your friends and sistah’s !!!

  4. Barbara F. July 3, 2014 at 7:07 pm #

    Enjoy every moment of your getaway! I am sure the goats miss their humn! xo

  5. Southwest Arkie July 3, 2014 at 7:41 pm #

    Have a great time!~

  6. S. J. Qualls July 3, 2014 at 8:11 pm #

    How great for you! Well deserved time with friends!

  7. Jan Klaas July 3, 2014 at 8:31 pm #

    my post didn’t come thru. 😦

  8. Jan Klaas July 3, 2014 at 8:33 pm #

    This is what I wrote the first time; I’m glad you’re able to be there with your friends & enjoy yourself. How wonderful that your mom & son are helping you out. Polly is awesome!! I bet the fireworks there will be the best you’ll ever see! Have a great time! 🙂

  9. Alica July 3, 2014 at 8:42 pm #

    Have a wonderful time!

  10. Jeanne July 3, 2014 at 9:34 pm #

    I’m really happy for you that you’re able to be with friends and have a great time in New York! Enjoy it to the hilt! But be good! 🙂

  11. pattisj July 4, 2014 at 1:43 am #

    Enjoy your visit! Sending a big hug to those who made it possible for you to go.

  12. Margaret July 4, 2014 at 3:11 am #

    HI Theresa I am so glad you are on a break in New York especially on 4th July. enjoy your trip and company.

  13. Buttons July 4, 2014 at 4:36 am #

    Oh Theresa have a great time can you give Mimi a hug for me, that will be such fun for you all. I know you are both going to have a great weekend.. Getting away from the farm is good for the soul ENJOY. Hug B

  14. Erika July 4, 2014 at 5:30 am #

    Hope you have a blast and Happy 4th of July to you also.

  15. A Quiet Corner July 4, 2014 at 5:31 am #

    Enjoy your time away and with fellow goat sisters!…:)JP

  16. Eileen July 4, 2014 at 6:40 am #

    Sounds like a great time, enjoy your getaway! Happy 4th of July!

  17. Pat July 4, 2014 at 9:00 am #

    A well-deserved break for you! Enjoy!

  18. Mady Gerhart July 7, 2014 at 9:07 pm #

    I loved milking Haley! Such a sweetheart’

    • Teresa July 8, 2014 at 12:00 pm #

      Thank you so much, Mady! You are awesome!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.