Trying to Put Some Weight On

26 Nov

I really do wish I could get some more weight on Aurora.

Aurora

I’m trying.  Whenever I can, I sneak her extra feedings.

I have no idea why she doesn’t have more weight on her.  I mean, I feed her extra, but it’s the other two llamas who are…um…well, fluffy.

Maybeline might be extra-fluffy

I’m also still letting Tansy come in to eat each evening.

Tansy

She still won’t let me touch her outside the milk room, but she does like to come in.  I have to keep telling her she needs to be more assertive to get through the crowds of pushy goats who do not need to come in.

Pretzel

Dolly is also certain to make sure she’s getting to come in.

Dolly

As my oldest girl, she will get to come in all winter.

2 Responses to “Trying to Put Some Weight On”

  1. Jeanne November 27, 2021 at 5:52 pm #

    That really is a puzzle, as to why Aurora doesn’t put on any weight. Maybe the vet would have a suggestion or two?

    Love the picture of Pretzel. She’s SO cute!

    • Teresa November 27, 2021 at 5:58 pm #

      Hard to find a vet who knows anything about llamas.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.