A Reprieve

21 Sep

Pistol has been struggling with the copper lately.  I’m afraid my putting off giving it to them because of my eye injury coupled with all the rain that week was hard on her.  She was exhausted and quit eating.

Just standing around is an improvement.

I actually scheduled an appointment with the vets to put her down, but on Friday, she started eating again.  She doesn’t look so tired and her poops are getting back to normal.

Enjoying a treat of scrub mulberry–she’s eating!

So I cancelled the appointment, and she will hopefully continue to recover.

3 Responses to “A Reprieve”

  1. Jeanne September 21, 2020 at 4:45 pm #

    Teresa, i really hope Pistol will continue to improve! It sounds very encouraging!

    • Teresa September 21, 2020 at 5:16 pm #

      Me too. She is a sweetie.

  2. Eileen Wise September 22, 2020 at 2:48 pm #

    Hello

    Cute shot of Pistol. I hope she is recovering well. Good news.. Take care, enjoy your day!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.