Taking Inventory

9 Sep

Nobody’s had their head stuck out in pasture since Tiger did the day I hurt my eye.

Tiger

I still take inventory of all the little ones each evening to make sure.

Tish

Ruby and Onyx

2TC

Then I still make sure to find Penelope.  Although, she hasn’t gotten stuck in probably six weeks.  Hopefully, she’s done with that.

Penelope

Then there’s the ones who have been weaned.  I finally put horn apparatuses on them.  Well, Fannie had hers, but I had to replace Six’s and add one to Cher and Milo.

Six, Fannie, and Cher

But Cher has already lost hers.  Sigh.  Hopefully, she continues to not get stuck.

4 Responses to “Taking Inventory”

  1. Eileen Wise September 10, 2020 at 5:04 am #

    Hello,

    It is good to see all the goats are doing well. They are all cuties! Take care, enjoy your day!

  2. janicead September 11, 2020 at 2:57 pm #

    Wonder if the goats get better reception with the horn apparatus? Onyx is so handsome.

  3. Jeanne September 14, 2020 at 11:54 pm #

    Love the thought of them getting good reception with the horn apparatus!!!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.