Archive | 4:07 pm

Rainy Weekend

23 Sep

We had a really rainy weekend.

Bambi

You can see the beans keep turning yellow.

The goats spent a lot of time stranded in the barn.

Daisy and Dahlia getting ready to cross the barnyard to the greenhouse

It makes milking a challenge.  They have to come from the barn to the milk room, which usually isn’t a big deal.

Fionn in the Love Shack and Zinnia in the barn door

But we have a design flaw that leaves a huge mud puddle in front of the milk room door. That means muddy udders. Luckily I ordered teat wipes that work well.

Zinnia

We’re working on getting that fixed.  It also means I had to double bag my foot. That didn’t even keep it perfectly dry (but not too bad).  Anyhow, with all this rainy weather and the work I did all weekend, I’m not sure how I’m going to do any blog posts this week.  It’s most likely going to be crappy cell phone pictures.

putting the geese in for the night

Hopefully tonight’s nicer weather will give me an opportunity to get out and take some pictures.