A Winter Project

7 Feb

If you’ve been visiting here for a while, you might remember that I said I planned on turning my upstairs into a library since I moved my bedroom downstairs.  Shortly before Christmas, I told my dad that I needed some book shelves, and I sent him the picture below.

Now I’m frantically cleaning and moving some of the shelves that were already in the room because he’s making me shelves!  So far, I’ve gotten the children’s reading room mostly done (It’s a really small bedroom).  My dad also made the toy box in the image below.  He’s quite talented if I say so myself.

Since I had to buy a twin mattress when I was staying in the soap room, I decided it would be perfect as a day bed.

Snickers supervising

This corner bed was perfect! 

That only leaves the hall and two more rooms to finish.  Yikes.  It might be more than a winter project.  This is the kind of post you get when we’re so unearthly cold or freezing drizzle.  Hopefully, we’ll be back to farm posts and normal weather soon, especially since the days are getting longer.

8 Responses to “A Winter Project”

  1. twiladf February 7, 2019 at 5:46 pm #

    I see Nancy drew!!!!!

    • Teresa February 7, 2019 at 8:07 pm #

      I loved Nancy when I was young!

  2. Nilzeitung February 7, 2019 at 5:48 pm #

    Everything, all good, very much work still.

  3. Margaret Birding For Pleasure February 8, 2019 at 12:43 am #

    You had got that little room well organised with all your books and it looks lovely

  4. Alica February 8, 2019 at 10:18 am #

    Oh wow, look at all your books!! I’m sure it will be lovely to have a library!! Snickers looks like he approves. 🙂

  5. janicead February 8, 2019 at 12:15 pm #

    I must agree, your dad is quite talented. Maybe or great niece or nephew will curl up on that nice bed to read for a bit.

  6. Jeanne February 8, 2019 at 10:41 pm #

    Very nice, Teresa! It looks really cozy.

  7. LisaDay February 14, 2019 at 5:41 am #

    My dream is to have a library. I love that you have created one!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.