A New Project

18 Feb

Even though I always have lots to do outside on the farm, I’ve started a new project.  Part of the reason for the timing is that we’re back in mud season.  I don’t like to do anything out there when it’s this muddy.  Although, you’ll notice that I am no longer carrying buckets of water to everyone.

Hilda

The other part of timing is I’m getting old.  I’m feeling it in my bones and joints and muscles this winter.  Before we get to spring break kidding, I want to move my bedroom downstairs.  That means I am working on clearing out my library/office/mail room/storage/junk room.  I did manage to get the computer moved to the living room.

I can at least see the bookshelves now!  Little does my father know that I’m recruiting him to help me get the shelves off the wall and cut in half so I can get them upstairs.  I have already informed the nephew he’s helping me move furniture.  Of course, he’s planning on my next move to be into the nursing home.  Smart alec.

I need boxes to pack the library though.  And I might need to find a more industrial strength allergy medicine.  Anyhow, while I’m doing this, my posts will probably be pretty short.  At least I think I have enough pictures from today to get me through a few days.

4 Responses to “A New Project”

  1. Jeanne February 18, 2018 at 9:03 pm #

    That’s quite a job you have ahead of you there. Mind you, I’m not envious!! Be careful!!

    • Teresa February 18, 2018 at 9:05 pm #

      It will be nice when it’s done (and Sky will be happy since he’s not allowed upstairs).

  2. Margaret Birding For Pleasure February 19, 2018 at 2:24 am #

    Good luck with all the work. Have a good week ahead.

  3. Veralynne Malone February 19, 2018 at 7:28 am #

    What is it with kids and nursing homes…..geeeee. Lol…I would buy some of those hospital face mask for your self along with heavy duty meds. Good luck…been in similar shoes….they aren’t comfortable!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.