Just Sleeping

12 Aug

Maybeline is just sleeping and sunbathing, but is it any wonder she scares me?

It drives me crazy when they are all flopped out looking dead.

In other news, I took this first picture (all these were on my phone) without noticing all I was getting was her belly, but I think it looks big.

I think it looks like a cria in just over two months big.  I hope.  I hope.  I hope.

3 Responses to “Just Sleeping”

  1. Suzanne Gunter McClendon August 12, 2017 at 5:18 pm #

    ACK! Why do they do that? Our grand-dogger does that, too! Then, she has the nerve to wake up and look at us all like, “What? What’s all the fuss about? I was just sleepin'” haha At least life is never boring with critters, is it? 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend.

  2. Margret Birding For Pleasure August 13, 2017 at 2:01 am #

    Never thought they would sleep like that.

  3. Jeanne August 14, 2017 at 12:29 am #

    I expect to see dogs do that, but not larger animals! That really does look odd! I always wonder about a full-grown horse lying flat-out, too! I definitely agree that Maybeline’s belly looks big! That’s exciting! Llenny-baby!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

