The Scent of the Season

9 Aug

Rut seems to be well under way here.  It seems a bit early.

Sam Goodberry

Our favorite pass times are peeing our ourselves and then curling our lips.

Fionn Osboer

Blubbering over the girls.

Maisie and Fionn

Trying to rub our stink on each other.

Xerxes and Sam

I am actually pretty optimistic that Xerxes will be more interested in girls than hay this year.  That’s a good thing since he’ll get several first time moms this fall.

Xerxes Moxon Osboer

You know, for his huge size and even huger horns, Fionn is so much easier to work with than either of the other two boys.  Look at that sweet, stinky smile.

They are really stinky.

6 Responses to “The Scent of the Season”

  1. brokenteepee August 9, 2017 at 6:59 pm #

    I love Fionn’s horns. Luke was a sweetie. He was always the easiest when it came to feet. He would stand without a problem unlike some does who will remain nameless.. I am not a doe season….heh

  2. Marnita August 9, 2017 at 8:18 pm #

    I have noticed that my boy has gotten really stinky too. I thought it seemed early too.

  3. Margret Birding For Pleasure August 10, 2017 at 2:00 am #

    Fionn’s horns are huge. let the fun begin

  4. scotiaspinner August 12, 2017 at 1:59 pm #

    Looking at Fionn’s horns made me really miss Fezzik. His were also quite impressive. Xerxes sure does have a lot more topknot this year. Cute!

    • Teresa August 12, 2017 at 2:39 pm #

      Xerxes did get his daddy’s curly bangs. LOL

  5. Jeanne August 16, 2017 at 9:11 pm #

    I know I’m a little late getting this in here, but I had internet problems that night! Your dudes are beautiful! Is Xerxes an offspring of Fionn? How old is he?

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

