Bad Boys, Bad Boys,

9 Jul

Whatcha gonna do?  I’m selling them!  It’s time for my February and March boys to leave the farm.

Andy and Ghost

They are big and bad.  They are fighting.  I was a bit worried when I saw Spot with blood on his face, until I realized it not his.

Spot

Then I found whose blood it was.  Rudy…

Rudy

Norm injured his stifle; although not near as badly as Caroline.  Like we needed another injury.

Norm and Cinnamon

Even worse, we had a cold snap a couple weeks ago that seems to have brought my girls into heat.

Andy and Zinnia

That means I’m going to have to give a lot of girls shots to make sure I don’t have really young girls and really old girls and any other girl having kids in November.

Hercules and Kizzy

I had to lock Kizzy in with Minnie and Helen because she had four boys chasing her relentlessly.

Kizzy

Stinking bucks!

Hercules and Andy

Luckily, my neighbor came and hauled them to the sale barn for me.

Nineteen Feb./Mar. kids

While they were going, I sent all my Feb. and March babies that I’m not keeping (or have potential homes for).

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

5 Responses to “Bad Boys, Bad Boys,”

  1. Margaret July 9, 2017 at 6:31 pm #

    I am sure you will be sorry to see some of those little kids going but I suppose you are running a farm and that’s the way it is. Your boy certainly have been fighting.

    • Teresa July 9, 2017 at 6:33 pm #

      After the cool spell and the girls came into heat, they have been horrible. I will miss Andy and Spot, but they really needed to go.

  2. Jeanne July 9, 2017 at 11:36 pm #

    I’m sorry this happened! I know you love little Andy, especially. Things should settle down now, right? I surely hope and pray that they do. I didn’t realize that the little cold spell would bring on heat in the girls that quickly. Such problems! 😦

    • Teresa July 10, 2017 at 7:32 am #

      Andy was always slated for sale, but I will miss him. Things are much calmer now!

  3. Eileen July 10, 2017 at 7:25 am #

    Hello, I hope the bad boys all get loving homes. Cute photos. Happy Monday, enjoy your day and the new week ahead!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

