Puppy Rule #9

19 Jun

You have two buckets of water–one inside and one outside.  Both were brand new when you came to the farm.  That’s what big puppies drink. I don’t care how hot it is, you do not get to drink my Dr. Pepper.

Sky

Under no circumstances (left alone in the air conditioning because it was too hot to stay outside while I was at the farmer’s market) are you to crack open a warm one from a brand new case.

I do appreciate the fact that you tried to clean it all up.  I only found a couple of little pools of pop, but the entire floor (and your tail) were still quite sticky.

Puppy Rule #9:  No helping yourself to the human’s pop.

Although, since there was no blood loss, I really kind of wish there were video of this one.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

6 Responses to “Puppy Rule #9”

  1. Anne June 19, 2017 at 6:32 pm #

    That is one talented guy!! Hope it was a great market day!!!

  2. Jeanne June 19, 2017 at 9:07 pm #

    I guess you’re probably at least happy that he only helped himself to one can! Ornery kid! 🙂

    • Teresa June 19, 2017 at 9:12 pm #

      Yeah. Mostly relieved he didn’t get hurt.

  3. Margret Adamson June 20, 2017 at 2:38 am #

    This is certainly hard work being a puppy with so many rules!

  4. Suzanne Gunter McClendon June 20, 2017 at 4:30 am #

    Wow, how did he do that without cutting up his mouth?! It makes mine hurt just thinking about it!

  5. pattisj June 25, 2017 at 10:32 pm #

    I had no idea dogs would want soda! He went to a lot of trouble (and risk of cutting himself) to have that Dr. Pepper. You have got your hands full!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

