Pistol’s Turn

12 Jun

When the whole herd is coming up from pasture and you see Pistol, who was due to kid yesterday, standing off by herself that generally means it’s time to have babies!

Pistol

I finally got her up to the barnyard and in the Love Shack.

I was hoping to have an amazing series of birthing images (oops should have warned you about this one), but she quit pushing.

I think the baby was pressing on the nerve she had injured a couple of years ago.  When I pulled the first one, she went down.  Poor girl.  I was afraid I’d really hurt her, but she got up and started washing him off.  I pulled the second one.

I present to you her daughter, Astra.

And her son, Colt.

They are a pair of adorable Sam babies!

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of the side bar.

8 Responses to “Pistol’s Turn”

  1. Jeanne June 12, 2017 at 5:42 pm #

    Those are really darling babies! Do they both have wattles? I’m sorry Pistol had some problems.

    • Teresa June 12, 2017 at 5:58 pm #

      They both have wattles. Minor problem. Everyone is fine. That’s why I am always here to help.

  2. scotiaspinner June 12, 2017 at 6:09 pm #

    Glad to see another happy and healthy pair of kids, and a relieved mom!

  3. Cloudia June 12, 2017 at 9:10 pm #

    Sweet shots!

  4. WolfSong June 12, 2017 at 10:00 pm #

    Adorable! 🙂
    Am I seeing blue eyes on those babies?
    Are goats normally born with blue eyes and they darken, or is blue an anomaly (a super cute one, if so!)?

    • Teresa June 12, 2017 at 10:07 pm #

      Some goats have blue eyes. This is from the flash.

  5. Margret Adamson June 13, 2017 at 3:31 am #

    ADORABLE they are. Well done Pistol

  6. Eileen June 13, 2017 at 6:24 am #

    Hello, glad there was a happy ending. The babies are adorable. Cute photos! Happy Tuesday, enjoy your day!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

