Crop Check

11 Jun

While I was out in pasture to make sure Caroline was staying with the herd (and play with her),

Sweet Caroline

I got distracted by a bird on the fence.

That made me notice how tall the grass was.  I decided to go over the fence and see how the soybeans were doing.  They are up and growing well.

I also noticed that the alfalfa was blooming and really past the peak for making into hay.  The nephew has been very busy with planting and making hay.

Today, when I went out to check my pregnant girls (yes, that’s all I do), I saw a different sight.

They mowed!  I followed the waterway, and I caught up to them just as they were finishing mowing up north.

There’s nothing as pretty as hay fields.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have next week’s list at the top of my side bar.

4 Responses to “Crop Check”

  1. Jeanne June 12, 2017 at 10:51 am #

    Awww! Sweet Caroline is so cute! All of your pictures are very nice. Having lived on a farm, I can appreciate the beauty of alfalfa and newly mown hay.

  2. suz June 12, 2017 at 11:03 am #

    and nothing smells as good as fresh-cut clover or alfalfa curing in the sun on a perfect baling day. –suz in NE ohio

  3. Linda Hutchison June 12, 2017 at 7:44 pm #

    I absolutely loved today’s blog. Such beautiful girls!! The plowed fields were heart lifting. There’s nothing like freshly cut fields. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful animals and farm with us. Have a magnificent week. 🙂

  4. Peachy Clean July 6, 2017 at 12:25 am #

    Country life is such a blessing. Thank you for sharing the amazing pics!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

