Fully Baked and Out of the Oven

10 Jun

Cookie’s official due date was this coming Tuesday.  I didn’t think she was going to make it that long because she’s huge.  I’ve never seen her look so big before.

Cookie Blackboer

This afternoon her timer went off and the babies were done.  She had a hard time getting the first one here.  He’s awfully big, but we finally got him out.

Buckling No. 1

Her second boy was a lot easier.  They are both doing well.  So is Cookie Mom.

Cookie and Buckling No. 2

That just leaves me three more goats to have kids this year–twin sisters, Pistol and Vinnie.

And Pistol’s girl, Clover.

I’m ready for all the kids to be safely here.

5 Responses to “Fully Baked and Out of the Oven”

  1. scotiaspinner June 10, 2017 at 7:02 pm #

    They’re adorable, and lend themselves admirably to being named Oreo and Snickerdoodle. Glad that all are doing well!

    • Teresa June 10, 2017 at 7:03 pm #

      I was thinking No Bake and Thumbprint. 🤔

  2. Jeanne June 10, 2017 at 10:05 pm #

    I had to laugh, both at what you wrote about Cookie and the names that have been suggested! The babes are really cute. I hope the rest of the births go well.

    • Teresa June 10, 2017 at 10:07 pm #

      Her sister was Oreo. She’s already had Monster.

  3. Jim June 10, 2017 at 11:02 pm #

    I can feel the tension, three to go and all is well so far. The baby, Buckling 1, is precious.
    ..

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

