Caroline’s Adventures in Pasture

8 Jun

Caroline is just a little goat.  She’s really too young to be going out to pasture, but she and her maa, Annie, insist that she goes out to pasture.

Caroline

It’s easy to lose a goat out there.  The grass is getting tall.  Here’s Myson for a little perspective.  I’m not going to lose him.

Myson

It’s hard to find the other goats though.

I’m really looking for a Caroline in a hay field.  I have to say that I am absolutely amazed.  Annie has managed to keep track of her and get her back to the barnyard every time.

Annie and the little white blob is Caroline

I did snuggle with Caroline yesterday, though, and tell her if she ever got lost all she had to do was listen for my voice and answer. I’d come rescue her.  She must have taken me seriously because last night when I went to check, I saw she was with her mom, but I said something to another goat.  Caroline started answering me and came over.  As soon as I picked her up, she snuggled in for a nap.

Caroline and me

I think the adventures in pasture had worn her out.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

9 Responses to “Caroline’s Adventures in Pasture”

  1. vem030956 June 8, 2017 at 5:55 pm #

    Ohhhhh she is just sooooo cute…I bet it is fun to snuggle the babies……lucky you!

  2. Anonymous June 8, 2017 at 5:57 pm #

    Aww goat snuggles! So cute 🙂

  3. Patty Leonard Woodland June 8, 2017 at 8:41 pm #

    She really is a sweet little goat

    • Teresa June 8, 2017 at 8:49 pm #

      She is the sweetest goat alive!

  4. Jeanne June 9, 2017 at 12:25 am #

    What a sweet story! I read it to my daughter. Sweet Caroline sounds like she’s going to live up to her name! Maybe she’s a keeper?

  5. Eileen June 9, 2017 at 6:12 am #

    Awww, that is so cute. Caroline is a sweetie. Happy Friday, enjoy your day and weekend!

  6. scotiaspinner June 10, 2017 at 7:05 pm #

    What a great blog entry – and what a wonderful picture of you! So glad to see your beautiful face! I think Caroline ought to be a keeper.

  7. Robyn Nichols June 14, 2017 at 10:07 am #

    Carolina is adorable!

  8. pattisj June 15, 2017 at 10:15 pm #

    What a sweet picture! I’m glad she listened. How nice if they could all be so snuggly.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

