Friday’s Hunt v3.22

2 Jun

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt. I want to thank everyone who joined in last week. I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up. It’s very simple. Anyone can participate. The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be: Starts with W, Week’s Favorite, and pastel. I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top. I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants. Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with V:  I have actually had several V goats:  Val, Vance, Vanilla, Vashti, Velma, Velvet, Vern, Veronica, Vesta, Victor, Victoria, Victoria, Vince, Vinegar, Violet, Virgil, and Vixen.  I still have the ones in bold print.  I will soon have another one or two (but probably not three).  I inadvertently gave Vinnie’s first baby a V name (Victoria) and figured I should keep it up.  Although, it is starting to get challenging to find new ones.

Vinegar (better known as Vinnie) Osboer

Week’s Favorite:  My Annie and her little Sweet Caroline has to be the favorite.  I’m done with first time moms for the year.  That’s always a good thing to celebrate!

Sweet Caroline

Inch:  Snickers was enjoying lounging on the deck.  I believe the board he’s on is a 1 inch by 6 inch.

Now it’s your turn!

15 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.22”

  1. tomthebackroadstraveller June 2, 2017 at 7:04 pm #

    …Snickers looks so serious.

  2. Ralph June 2, 2017 at 7:06 pm #

    Vinegar? I trust that with a name like that, he is actually a sweetheart. Annie is bleating a happy bleat of a new mother. Snickers looks as proud a cat you’d ever see 🙂

    • Teresa June 2, 2017 at 7:12 pm #

      Vinnie’s twin sister’s nickname is Pistol. They were rather full of their real names. Still are. The only reason Vinnie is still on the farm is because I couldn’t catch her to load her out for sale. But she’s a good mom and doesn’t really cause me any problems…mostly.

  3. scotiaspinner June 2, 2017 at 7:09 pm #

    Sweet Caroline is just adorable! I hope Annie is being a good mom! I remember being there when she was just a little one. Snickers is looking really good, and ready to rumble! What an expression he has. We both had cat pictures for this week’s hunt!

    • Teresa June 2, 2017 at 7:12 pm #

      Once we got Caroline here, Annie has been good.

  4. Patty Leonard Woodland June 2, 2017 at 8:18 pm #

    Caroline is precious. I did not know that Vinnie came from Vinegar. heh
    Verity, Vivica, Vara, Viera (which means tree fighter which is quite apt for a goat)
    Valen, Varian (from the green hill)

    • Teresa June 2, 2017 at 9:00 pm #

      Ixm not sure she’ll have that many more kids, but I’m definitely coming back to this list when she has her babies.

  5. janicead June 2, 2017 at 10:53 pm #

    Always the very best photos!

  6. Suzanne Gunter McClendon June 3, 2017 at 5:33 am #

    Snickers is a beautiful kitty and your goats are so cute. 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend!

  7. pattisj June 3, 2017 at 8:45 pm #

    Sweet Caroline has stolen my heart! Thanks for hosting!

  8. Jim June 3, 2017 at 9:21 pm #

    Snickers knows that he is cute. I think you’ve used up all the “V” names. We have friends and our next door neighbor named “Vickie”. I’ve always liked that one.

  9. Jeanne June 4, 2017 at 10:03 pm #

    I don’t think I knew that Vinnie’s name is actually Vinegar!! Pretty cute! Goes well with Pistol! It’s good to know that Annie is being good! And Snickers is looking very good!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Friday’s Hunt V3.22 – Sights at 60 - June 3, 2017

    […] Thanks to Teresa for hosting Friday Hunt. […]

  2. Friday’s Hunt | McClendon Villa - June 3, 2017

    […] Hunt can be found over at Eden Hills.  How about joining in the fun? Click here to learn more about […]

  3. Friday’s Hunt June 4th | Midnight Calico Farm - June 4, 2017

    […] week’s prompts for Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills are Starts with V, Week’s Favorite and […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

