Garden Progress

1 Jun

I was actually doing really well at getting the garden ready this spring, and then it rained.  A lot.  My uncle finally managed to come and get it tilled for me.

This does not bode well for the garden.  Sky’s about as helpful as a goat when it comes to yard work.

Sky

I did manage to get quite a few plants to put in it on my way home from work yesterday.

I’m hoping to go pick up the rest of them on my lunch break tomorrow so I can get it planted this weekend.

3 Responses to “Garden Progress”

  1. Jeanne June 1, 2017 at 9:36 pm #

    That’s frustrating, isn’t it!! I hope things will settle down so you can get the garden planted. Your garden looks huge! Ours is only about 12′ square!

  2. Margaret June 2, 2017 at 1:58 am #

    It looks like you are going to have a busy weekend ahead doing all the planting.

  3. Suzanne Gunter McClendon June 2, 2017 at 1:39 pm #

    I hope that your garden will do wonderfully this year. I wish that we could have a garden, but there’s just too much against it here in this city lot. But, we do have great trees and lots of wildlife visitors, so I can’t complain too much.

    Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

