A New Chicken

29 May

I seem to have a new chicken.  Do you see him?  No.  Not the rooster.

The first time I saw him I was walking into the building to feed the chickens and went flying out past my head.  I’m not sure which one of us was more startled.  The gander seemed entertained by him.

He likes to just hang around.

Well, I guess he likes to eat the corn too.

I’m guessing he could get used to the room service in the chicken pen.  I think it also means I need to do a lot of work on my chicken pen.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

6 Responses to “A New Chicken”

  1. Suzanne Gunter McClendon May 29, 2017 at 11:50 pm #

    How cute. 🙂 We’ve got lots of “chickens” here this spring. There are 4 or so adults and at least three little ones that I’ve seen. And, boy, do they eat! They are like fuzzy super-vacuum cleaners out there. 🙂

    Have a blessed night.

  2. anotherday2paradise May 30, 2017 at 5:19 am #

    The squirrel is really making himself at home.

  3. Eileen May 30, 2017 at 6:33 am #

    Hello, love the goose. Those squirrels are such a pain. Happy Tuesday, enjoy your day!

  4. peacelovepointers May 30, 2017 at 7:29 am #

    He’s adorable! So funny that the chickens aren’t scared of him. I had starlings in my coop once, stealing food out of the feeder. One got its foot stuck in the fence, and I had to rescue it.

  5. Margaret May 30, 2017 at 11:08 am #

    You’re so cute especially when he is hanging around.

  6. Jeanne May 30, 2017 at 10:32 pm #

    I’ve seen fluffy chickens, but this is the first furry one I’ve ever seen! Love your story!!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

