Rain, Rain…

30 Apr

We’ve had rain all weekend.  The goats did get to go out and eat a bit yesterday, but they got rained on, and back they came to take shelter in the barn.

Betty Lou (top) and Sallie (front)

I decided to take pity on them and give them some hay.  They ate for about two seconds, and then they decided they’d rather go back out to pasture.

Sallie

Even though it wasn’t raining then, the grass was wet.  It was cold and windy.  They still preferred to eat that green grass.

Lily

The kids didn’t seem too upset with their wet feet and legs.

Dove and Jinx

The llady llamas were happy to eat that hay.

Odie

Although, I’m not sure they each needed a whole bale.

Maybeline

Today, I’m not being quite so nice since they wasted half of what I fed them yesterday, but they did have a nice soft bed for the night.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have next week’s items at the top of my side bar.

7 Responses to “Rain, Rain…”

  1. Patty Leonard Woodland April 30, 2017 at 6:26 pm #

    That picture of Odie – oh my

    • Teresa April 30, 2017 at 6:32 pm #

      She was wet and appreciated the hay. 🙂

  2. janicead April 30, 2017 at 7:56 pm #

    Kids like to play in water no matter the species!

    • Teresa April 30, 2017 at 8:00 pm #

      Goats hate rain. They just really wanted to go eat.

  3. Jeanne April 30, 2017 at 9:42 pm #

    They’re just too cute! I love all of the pictures, especially Dove and Jinx on the log!

  4. Andrea May 1, 2017 at 8:58 am #

    Great photos. Rain can be a bit of a downer, even for goats it seems. But it sure does make everything taste better!
    Have a lovely week,
    Andrea

  5. Anne Robinson May 1, 2017 at 2:36 pm #

    Oh My Goodness, such sweet photos! Those llamas are very unique looking critters. It is funny how everyone has their own look! Always enjoy seeing your fun friends here. Have a great week.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

