Old Goat’s Home

16 Apr

Minnie Pearl is feeling all of her thirteen years.  It’s hard to go out to pasture all day, so she was staying in the barnyard in the afternoon.  I decided to give her some hay since she was the only goat up here.  The llamas showed up.

Then there were a few sprinkles, so the rest of the goats came back up.  You’ll notice that Minnie is nowhere near her hay.

I’m pretty sure Maybeline is not happy with me taking a picture of her stuffing her face, but that’s what she gets for stealing Minnie’s hay.

So where is Minnie?  I put her in the north paddock.

I was hoping to wait another week or so to let it grow out more (since I just took the bucks off there), but she needs it.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt. I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

5 Responses to “Old Goat’s Home”

  1. Margaret Adamson April 16, 2017 at 11:30 pm #

    I love seeing the LLamas and they are lookiing good

  2. Eileen April 17, 2017 at 5:33 am #

    Hello, I love sweet Minnie and the llamas. Cute shot of Maybeline with the stuffed mouth. Happy Monday, enjoy your new week ahead!

  3. natashalh April 17, 2017 at 2:31 pm #

    Llamas!! My sister is always sending me photos of llamas that work on the Appalachian trail. They look like they have so much character!

  4. scotiaspinner April 17, 2017 at 4:07 pm #

    You got the perfect expression on Maybeline – it is as if she is saying “You’re not actually going to take a picture of me stuffing….oh…you already did!” Sweet Minnie Pearl – I hope she enjoys all that fresh green goodness.

  5. Jeanne April 17, 2017 at 5:20 pm #

    I’ll bet the fresh greens will do dear Minnie more good than the hay! I chuckled at Maybeline!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

