Friday’s Hunt v3.15

14 Apr

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter.  Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week the topics will be:  Starts with P, Week’s Favorite, and foot or feet.   I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with O:  All the goat’s I’ve had on the farm that start with O:  Odin, Oliver, Ollie, Opal, Oreo, Oscar, Osmo, Ostara, Otis, Otis, Ozzy.  I don’t have a single O goat on the farm right now, so I’ll share my original herd sire with you–Ozzy Osboer.  I’ve had an Osboer buck ever since.  Ozzy, Goliath, Marley, Fionn, and Xerxes.

Ozzy Osboer

Who was Ozzy standing up to fight with?

Djali and Ozzy Osboer

Week’s Favorite: When I was walking in the Back Forty last night, I was lucky enough to catch a northern flicker!

Blossom: I was afraid I wasn’t going to find any blossoms for this challenge, but then I noticed a wild cherry bush blooming in the ditch!

Now it’s your turn!

10 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v3.15”

  1. scotiaspinner April 14, 2017 at 7:38 pm #

    Awwww….Osmo! He was such a love! Opal was too. I wonder if they are still alive. Great pic of Ozzy with Djali. I still have that fibre that I will felt into a Djali one of these days! Great capture of the flicker!

    • Teresa April 14, 2017 at 8:39 pm #

      I hope they are. I hated to rehome them, but I will never mix the big and dwarfs again. Didn’t work out for either. I miss my Not-So-Djali llama.

  2. jesh stg April 14, 2017 at 10:21 pm #

    Djali and Ozzy are so cute – Pretty flowers – it looks like spring where you live! have a happy Easter:)

  3. Jeanne April 15, 2017 at 12:16 am #

    I too, love that picture of Djali and Ozzy! The cherry blossoms are beautiful and so is the flicker. Good job for today!

  4. Gattina April 15, 2017 at 12:55 am #

    Wow this Osboer buck looks strong ! Never seen such a breed ! The first blooms I love spring !

  5. Eileen April 15, 2017 at 6:02 am #

    Hello, I always enjoy seeing the cute goats. Love the cute kid! Wonderful Flicker captures and pretty blossoms. Happy Saturday, enjoy your weekend! Happy Easter to you and your family!

  6. Jackie April 15, 2017 at 7:19 am #

    That is quite a collection of O names!

  7. pattisj April 15, 2017 at 1:00 pm #

    The wild cherry saves the day! 😀 Great sighting of a Northern Flicker! I’d forgotten about Djali! Cute pic with Ozzy.

  8. tomthebackroadstraveller April 16, 2017 at 7:34 am #

    …happy spring!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy Easter | Midnight Calico Farm - April 16, 2017

    […] Somewhere in our travels, we found a bunny ear headband. Around here, things like that are meant to be worn by horses. I know most people buy them to put on their kids…heh, not me. Unless you count the horses (and Daphne) as my kids. Some (most) days I feel like they’re my over sized toddlers. LOL! I’m going to use my Easter photos for this week’s Friday’s Hunt hosted by Teresa at Eden Hills. […]

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

