Birds From my Walk

12 Apr

Yesterday’s walk in pasture also gave me a few birds.  I was thrilled to see the bluebirds are back!

The little nuthatches stay here all year, but I always enjoy them.

I had already seen the meadowlarks were back.  I love their song!

While the trees might still not look like spring, the grass is certainly turning green!

I am quite happy with that.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

3 Responses to “Birds From my Walk”

  1. Eileen April 13, 2017 at 5:30 am #

    Hello, pretty songbirds. I love the Meadowlark. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day!

  2. Andrea April 13, 2017 at 9:35 am #

    I am very much looking forward to green grass and I am loving all the life out there as all the birds return.
    Have a Happy Easter!
    Andrea

  3. Jeanne April 13, 2017 at 6:58 pm #

    I always enjoy your bird pictures. Thanks so much for that last one, especially! The meadowlark is my favorite bird. Their song is so beautiful, and so is their coloring.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

