I Need Milk

2 Apr

This is all the lotion I have made right now, so I need milk to restock.

That means I had to have a chat with Dolly about letting me have some of her milk.

Dolly with Sidney behind her

After all, she and the kids had been out in pasture all day eating last year’s grass with a lot more green starting to mix in.

LilyAnn

They wouldn’t starve.  So when I found Dolly and the triplets in the Love Shack just about dark, I kicked Dolly out and shut the door.

The kids were not happy.

Sidney, Andy and LilyAnn (front)

Dolly was not happy.

Notice the head peeking over the door

It was very loud.

I did get some milk from her this morning though.  Another night of shutting them apart, and I’ll be able to make three batches of lotion.  Then I only need to do another three batches after that.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

8 Responses to “I Need Milk”

  1. Patty Leonard Woodland April 2, 2017 at 6:24 pm #

    I always hated the first few nights when I separated the kids. You would think they were being beaten. Silly kids.

    • Teresa April 2, 2017 at 6:56 pm #

      I’ve never done this before. I always just waited until I weaned them, so this is all new to us.

  2. brokenbarn April 2, 2017 at 6:44 pm #

    Thank you Dolly! I am getting low on my supply!

    • Teresa April 2, 2017 at 6:57 pm #

      Hopefully, I’ll have some by next weekend. I wanted to open this weekend, but I am still low on stuff and need to clean and have a really muddy driveway. Hopefully next weekend is better.

      • brokenbarn April 2, 2017 at 7:43 pm #

        Hopefully! It’s hard to clean up when is so sloppy.

  3. Jeanne April 2, 2017 at 7:53 pm #

    I’ll bet you feel mean! I know I would! But ya gotta do what ya gotta do!! Good luck with the lotion making.

  4. Margaret April 2, 2017 at 11:39 pm #

    I wouldn’t like to do that but I suppose it is Necessary if you need the milk

  5. pattisj April 9, 2017 at 9:39 pm #

    You made it hard on yourself to have to hear them! It’s a wonder they let you sleep!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

