Puppy Rule # 5

21 Mar

Puppy Rule #5:  Under no circumstances, is it ever acceptable to bring poop into the house.  I understand the cats leave you little treats in the left-over hay from yard goats.  A year of yard goats leaves a lot of fun little bite-sized treats.

I get that you are a dog, but just no.  Seriously. (By the way, in the picture below, he is chewing on old dried wood.  I am okay with that.)

After all, I let you bring a stick in the house to chew on.  You have a lot of toys to chew on.

I do have to draw the line somewhere though.

Honestly, I’m so far behind in puppy rule posts, that this one is getting to be less of an issue, but it is still very much a rule.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

7 Responses to “Puppy Rule # 5”

  1. Jeanne March 22, 2017 at 1:25 am #

    Oh, the life of a puppy! They do have quite a time, don’t they!?!
    By the way, I think I notice that Sky’s ears are beginning to stand up! Am I right?

  2. Gattina March 22, 2017 at 3:06 am #

    What a cute picture ! You asked Arthur’s age, he is 15 !

  3. Eileen March 22, 2017 at 5:18 am #

    Hello, your Sky is so cute. I am sure he has a lot to learn. Adorable photos. Enjoy your day and the week ahead!

  4. Alica March 22, 2017 at 9:48 am #

    Sky is such a cutie! Wish Phoebe would learn some puppy rules…like NOT going to the neighbors and bringing home souvenirs from the recycle bin!!

  5. itsallaboutpurple March 22, 2017 at 1:53 pm #

    awww, one must have puppy rules – that face is adorable!!!

  6. Edith April 1, 2017 at 1:10 pm #

    I don’t understand the attraction to poop! Our puppy came into the living room looking like she was smoking a small cigar. A cigar would have been better, she had been eating out of the cat’s litter box. It is a good thing puppies are so cute. I so look forward to your posts. Thanks for sharing!

  7. pattisj April 9, 2017 at 9:23 pm #

    He has so many rules to remember!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

