We Got Snow!

13 Mar

Well, the snowstorm that is headed for the east coast passed through here.  Luckily, we did not get the huge amounts they are expecting elsewhere.

It was enough, however, to keep me busy preparing for it and making sure moms and kids were all in and had plenty to eat.

Minnie (and Cutie outside the barn)

Mary (I had to make another pen in the building for her and her triplets)

Our warm temperature for today was just at the freezing point, but it came overnight.  It’s cold and windy now.  That didn’t stop the goats from trying to go out to pasture.  I tell you, they didn’t last long.  Everyone is eating hay like they’ve never seen winter before.

The one that really surprised me was the pup.  Sky seems to be a snow baby!  If only he had a winter coat, he’d have been happy to stay out all day (instead of ten minutes).

Sky

The cats were not so happy.

Sky and Snickers

Bob can’t decide if he really wants to go out or not.

It did bring a lot of birds around.  The weather has been so nice that I haven’t had to feed them.  I did put out food, but it might take them a little time to find it.

Robin

Nuthatch

Robin

Cardinal

I’m guessing we’ll still have snow by then.  It’s not supposed to warm up again until about Thursday.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

3 Responses to “We Got Snow!”

  1. His Perfect Timing March 13, 2017 at 5:42 pm #

    Even the cute goats look cold!

  2. Jeanne March 13, 2017 at 7:37 pm #

    I’m glad you didn’t get as much snow as they’re showing on the news right now! It’s going to be really terrible for a lot of people!

    Your pictures are great. I think you’ve got a good handle on everything. I hope it doesn’t get too cold!

  3. pattisj March 13, 2017 at 11:55 pm #

    Maybe someone will knit Sky a sweater so he can enjoy the snow. Robins showed up here today, at least half a dozen gathered at the birdbaths, and they enjoyed running off the other birds. In fact, all the birds seemed to be chasing another–trying to reserve the food source for themselves with the weather change that’s coming.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

