Out!

6 Mar

I think today has given me enough material for a week’s worth of blog posts, but we’ll just start with my morning.  I am sad to say Stormy’s little buck did not make it.  He was improving and eating, and then he just quit eating, and went to sleep.

I looked out my window this morning and saw goats in the trees at the bottom of my front pasture.  That’s the no-man’s land on my farm.  It’s the tiny square of land that is not fenced because the drainage ditch runs through it.  Needless to say, the goats are not supposed to be there.

I went down and called to them.  I’m so glad they listen to me when they feel like it.

Yep.  They went right through the snow fence.

All of them.  I wasn’t sure Myson was going to fit back through that hole, but they all made it.

Kizzy was bringing up the rear.  I put a piece of panel across the hole.  I did see, though, that I have a lot more work I need to do to the fence.  Soon.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s list at the top of my side bar.

5 Responses to “Out!”

  1. brokenbarn March 6, 2017 at 8:47 pm #

    The work never ends. But they are good at helpong you find more, you know, in case you aren’t busy!

  2. Jeanne March 6, 2017 at 10:44 pm #

    Oh those goofy goats!

  3. Margaret Adamson March 7, 2017 at 12:39 am #

    I just wonder who lead the trail to no man’s land first!!!

  4. Fox on an Island March 7, 2017 at 1:07 pm #

    Goats!!! So cute.

  5. pattisj March 11, 2017 at 5:07 pm #

    Sorry to hear about the little one. I’m glad the escapees returned without a hitch. Stinkers!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

