Signs of Spring

22 Feb

We saw more record warm weather today.  It’s really looking like spring.  It’s normal to see kids with their maa out in pasture this time of year.

Bonnie and Herminia

Bonnie and Herminia

It’s not unusual for the chickens to start laying with the longer days.

eggs_1501ews

I can see the sun set more to the west rather than in the southwest corner of the farm.

sunset_1510ews

These are all pretty normal for this time of year.  But the grass is not supposed to be green.

grass_1476ews

The magnolia tree is not supposed to be getting ready to bloom.

magnolia_1546ews

The goats should not be losing their winter coats.

Cinnamon

Cinnamon

It makes me nervous for what the coming spring and summer will bring for weather.

I hope you’ll consider joining me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

4 Responses to “Signs of Spring”

  1. Jeanne February 22, 2017 at 8:39 pm #

    When we lived in southern Idaho and had warm weather in February, we almost always had cold, frosty weather about six weeks later, which froze our cherries and apricots in our yard. I hope that doesn’t happen this year, for them in Idaho and for you in the Midwest.

  2. Margaret February 22, 2017 at 10:41 pm #

    Yes I can’t help thinking that this warm weather as a precursor to the cold weather to come

  3. anotherday2paradise February 23, 2017 at 9:44 am #

    Lovely signs of spring. I enjoyed your photos. 🙂

  4. pattisj February 27, 2017 at 10:15 pm #

    We have many trees in bloom already in our area, and spring flowers brighten the still-winter landscape. Hard to tell what March has in store for us.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

