When Sky Met the Lladies

21 Feb

It was bound to happen that sometime I would be outside with Sky when the llady llamas came up from pasture.

llamas-and-pup_1392ews

I was a bit nervous about how they would react because llamas are used to protect sheep and goats from coyotes, so dogs are not usually a favorite of theirs.

llamas_1353ews

Sky was pretty oblivious to the girls checking him out.

pup_1393ews

The girls were quite calm.  I was impressed.

llama_1395ews

There was no sounding the alarm or anything wild.

llamas-and-pup_1392ews

Odie even got brave enough to sniff noses.

llama-and-pup_1360ews

It was really rather boring for a first meeting.

llama-and-pup_1373ews

That’s the way I like it!

llamas-and-pup_1399ews

Although I have no plans to ever let them meet without a fence between them.  It’s much safer that way.

If you want to join me for Friday’s Hunt, I have this week’s list at the top of my side bar.

9 Responses to “When Sky Met the Lladies”

  1. scotiaspinner February 21, 2017 at 5:24 pm #

    Looks like a very calm meeting, which is great, for all involved! The lladies are so llovely – I do hope they will bring another llama or 2 to the farm in the future. Sky is just adorable. I think he’s probably a bit like my rabbit – you can’t stop petting him…right?!

  2. Mary Ann Yoder February 21, 2017 at 5:42 pm #

    I never, ever, let the dogs in the pasture while I had llamas. Mama Llama got loose once… that was my biggest worry!

  3. brokenteepee February 21, 2017 at 5:46 pm #

    Sky seems to be a very mellow fellow

  4. brokenbarn February 21, 2017 at 7:07 pm #

    Their faces (the lladies) are so pretty! Glad it went well.

  5. Jeanne February 21, 2017 at 11:41 pm #

    What a great experience! It’s almost unreal. Sky is such a laid-back pup, he amazes me.

  6. Margaret February 22, 2017 at 12:52 am #

    I’m sure that first meeting went better than you ever thought. Sky seems a very laid-back puppy and I love your ladies

  7. Gattina February 22, 2017 at 2:05 am #

    I am sure the llamas know that it is not an adult dog and therefore they treat him like a baby ! So cute !

  8. Eileen February 22, 2017 at 8:27 am #

    Hello, love the cute pup and the lady llamas. Enjoy your day and the week ahead!

  9. pattisj February 27, 2017 at 10:12 pm #

    That was a nice encounter. Maybe Sky smells like family. 😀

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

