Llenny

15 Feb

I don’t know what to do with Llenny.  He was doing better.  I had him eating a quart of sweet feed and a pad of good alfalfa hay every day.  He was picking up weight.  Then he quit eating.  I don’t know why.  The vet came, and he had no ideas.

Llenny

Llenny

I’ve wormed him and given him probiotics, but I’m at a loss.

llama-and-goats_0757ews

I also let him out, so he could have company.  I thought it might be the isolation that was causing him to quit eating.  I don’t think he’s left the Love Shack or the space that was fenced around it, but the goats have certainly come in to provide him some company.  I guess now I just keep hoping.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I do have this week’s list at the top of my side bar.

7 Responses to “Llenny”

  1. Alica February 15, 2017 at 6:25 pm #

    I’m sorry about Llenny! Hopefully he comes around!!

  2. pattisj February 15, 2017 at 6:56 pm #

    Hang in there, Llenny, spring is coming!

  3. becca givens February 15, 2017 at 7:30 pm #

    Ahh, Llenny — sending you some positive and healing energies!!

  4. Jeanne February 16, 2017 at 1:45 am #

    That’s not good at all! My daughter and I are both sad! I pray that Llenny will perk up soon!

  5. Margaret February 16, 2017 at 1:52 am #

    Perhaps he is a worried to be father!

  6. Eileen February 16, 2017 at 4:49 am #

    Hello, I hope Llenny will be ok. Sending hugs for him! Happy Thursday, enjoy your day and the weekend ahead!

  7. hedgewitch February 16, 2017 at 7:10 am #

    Best wishes for LLenny–it’s so hard to know what to do when you don;t know what’s wrong.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

