What Have I Done?

8 Feb

I went to Ames tonight.  I brought this home with me.

Sky

Sky

Meet Sky.  My house is so not puppy proof, and I have really mad cats.

24 Responses to “What Have I Done?”

  1. Dave From Philadelphia February 8, 2017 at 9:01 pm #

    I suspect this is going to challenge you … but he is sooooo cute!

  2. brokenteepee February 8, 2017 at 9:06 pm #

    John gave me a shepherd for Christmas the year before we got married. She did not like being left alone. After much damage to our house, including chewing through an interior door, learning how to work the back door to escape, trying to catch a car which resulted in her almost cutting off a leg we finally found her a nice retired couple.

    I told him cats were better pets for people working 60+ hours a week. Who won that one?

    • Teresa February 9, 2017 at 1:11 pm #

      You obviously won that one! I am hoping that Sky will mostly be outside while I’m at work. It will be a challenge until he gets a little bigger and our temperatures get a little warmer.

  3. Anne February 8, 2017 at 9:35 pm #

    I ask myself that every time I bring a new addition into my life. The feeling turns into love and then I wonder why I had such angst in the beginning. He is adorable and will be a handful but will be a nice addition this spring!

  4. Erika February 8, 2017 at 10:29 pm #

    Congrats on your new furbaby sky. So adorably cute. Mad cats I am sure. ha!

  5. Margaret February 8, 2017 at 10:37 pm #

    Well I would’ve thought that you had enough to do without start training A pupp. however, he is adorable with beautiful markings on his fur and very intelligent looking.

  6. brokenbarn February 8, 2017 at 10:44 pm #

    Oh my gosh!

  7. pattisj February 8, 2017 at 11:00 pm #

    He’s hard to resist! Hope they all become friends quickly.

  8. S. J. Qualls February 8, 2017 at 11:08 pm #

    Oh, he’s cute and I’ll bet you are in for a little trouble, Ha ha. Best of luck.

  9. Sherry Simmons February 8, 2017 at 11:17 pm #

    I brought one home 2 1/2 years ago, the best thing I ever did I love her so very much and she is very smart. She loves my cat, they are best buds. She also chases hawks away from the chickens. The minute she sees one flying over head she starts barking and running the property. We call them big birds and they include (hawks, turkey buzzards, seagulls, the occasional lost eagle and sometimes airplanes is they are low. She doesn’t hurt them but between her barking and our rooster and tom turkey all the girls stay safe.

    That puppy is adorable, I can see why you have a new addition to the family.

  10. Jeanne February 8, 2017 at 11:37 pm #

    Sky is beautiful! What a great addition to your farm family! How old is he? I can almost smell the trouble from here though! Puppies can be so much fun!

  11. bagheeracr February 8, 2017 at 11:49 pm #

    Start training/learning today!

    No matter how cute he is now, imagine how that behavior will look in a year, 5 years or ten. Is it one you want to have for that long? If yes- encourage (our trainer reminds us all the time that if we aren’t making progress towards the desired outcome, the treat isn’t high enough value!) if not- provide an incompatible behavior to do instead. I.e. Instead of putting paws on you, ask for a “sit” since he cannot sit and have his paws on you.

  12. Eileen February 9, 2017 at 5:18 am #

    Hello Sky! Adorable puppy! I hope Sky and the kitties can become friends. Happy Thursday, enjoy your day!

  13. peacelovepointers February 9, 2017 at 5:19 am #

    Awe, he is precious. Puppies are great, aren’t they? Is this your first dog?

    • Teresa February 9, 2017 at 6:12 am #

      I’ve been without a dog for 1 1/2 years. It was time.

      • peacelovepointers February 9, 2017 at 8:08 am #

        It’s tough being dog-less. A puppy is a good cure. 🙂

  14. Snap February 9, 2017 at 7:26 am #

    Good for you! Your little Sky is adorable. I’ve been without a dog for many years and miss their company. Love my kitties, but still miss having a dog. If the right pup comes along (and I’ll know) … maybe!

  15. Anonymous February 9, 2017 at 7:48 am #

    AWWWW!!! How Cute!
    Ha! mad cats…

  16. ladyfi February 9, 2017 at 11:47 am #

    Oh my – so adorable!

  17. scotiaspinner February 9, 2017 at 12:49 pm #

    Wow, that’s exciting! Welcome to Sky! I hope he likes all the other critters and that everybody will get along. The cats will get over it (or not) on their own schedule! Maybe he will help keep the chickens safe!

    • Teresa February 9, 2017 at 12:56 pm #

      He is to be my day shift for bird safety. I still need a night shift.

  18. jMo February 9, 2017 at 1:21 pm #

    Hi baby, how could you not come home with this sweet pup. Looking forward to watching Ames grow up.

    • Teresa February 9, 2017 at 2:45 pm #

      Ames is the town where I got him. His name is Sky. 🙂

  19. Alica February 9, 2017 at 5:51 pm #

    Puppy love!!!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

