Looking for a Queen

23 Jan

With bringing Minnie Pearl into the yard for extra attention and food, I’ve created a power vacuum in the herd.  We don’t have a queen.  That means the girls are trying to figure out who the next queen will be.  There are several in the running.  One is Lily.

Lily Osboer

Lily Osboer

I think she would be a fine queen, but I am hoping someone a bit younger might actually step up because Lily is going to be eleven this summer, and it won’t be long before we’d need another new queen.

With the crappy rainy weather we’ve had, I might be desperate for blog pictures this week.  Yikes.

I do hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my side bar.

5 Responses to “Looking for a Queen”

  1. Jeanne January 23, 2017 at 7:14 pm #

    Whew! You had me worried at first! I did always wonder how a queen was chosen, didn’t realize they did it themselves! That’s neat!

    • Teresa January 23, 2017 at 7:35 pm #

      It’s kind of like girl fights after school to prove who’s toughest. Drives me crazy.

  2. vem030956 January 23, 2017 at 7:53 pm #

    Ahhh I see in the previous post…the girls decide huh…I was wondering!

  3. brokenteepee January 23, 2017 at 9:26 pm #

    They do drive a goatherd crazy don’t they?

  4. Margaret January 23, 2017 at 11:52 pm #

    She has waited a long time to be Queen!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

