Blossom

22 Jan

My little dwarf lemon (or orange–I don’t remember) has a blossom!  It’s only been about ten years that I’ve had it.

lemon-blossom_9575ews

I hope I get a lemon (or orange)!

If you want to join me for Friday’s Hunt next week, I’ve updated my sidebar to reflect next week’s items.

4 Responses to “Blossom”

  1. Kermit January 22, 2017 at 6:42 pm #

    You certainly have some very nice pictures and topics!!

  2. Margaret January 22, 2017 at 10:58 pm #

    Very pretty so now w we will have to wait and see if you get lemon or an orange

  3. Jeanne January 23, 2017 at 12:35 am #

    What a lovely blossom! I have no idea which it is! It’ll be fun to wait and see…unless it needs to be polllinized.

  4. Jim January 23, 2017 at 10:05 am #

    Ptetty flower, nice photo. It must be an inside plant to be blossoming now. Ours are outside. The one on the patio survived but the one over by the fence has lost all its leaves due to our recent freeze, down in the lower 20’s.
    You probably would want to hand pollinate it using a cue tip. Our recent do-nothing Congress has refused to allocate funds to stop the declining bee population. Our Senator Cornyn says we don’t have to. That was a few years back, our new Sec of Agriculture might have more influence.
    There are on-line helps with the hand pollination. One lady I coached had a nice crop of lemons from her formerly little “barren” tree.
    ..

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

