A Year Ago

4 Jan

It was just about a year ago I was at my wits end with Helen.  She was failing with the arthritis.  She was avoiding the herd, so she wasn’t eating well.  She couldn’t lay down to rest.  It was cold.  Then I tried the meds.

Hilda van de Yell and Helen Osboer

Hilda van de Yell and Helen Osboer

Today she’s still going strong despite barely being able to use her one back leg.  She gets up and down, has a good weight, and is still a brat.  I think she’s planning on sticking around for Hilda to make her a grandmaa.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s list at the top of my side bar.

5 Responses to “A Year Ago”

  1. brokenteepee January 4, 2017 at 9:34 pm #

    It’s the spoon in her gut. It keeps her going

    • Teresa January 4, 2017 at 9:35 pm #

      Bwahaha She’d eat another if it tasted like peanut.

  2. Jeanne January 4, 2017 at 9:58 pm #

    She probably would, too! After all, she’s a goat! 😀

  3. pattisj January 5, 2017 at 12:01 am #

    I’m glad she’s doing well.

  4. Gattina January 5, 2017 at 8:32 am #

    She has the same troubles as lot of old lady’s have, but she seems to enjoy life ! Wonderful !

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

