Working Boys

3 Jan

My goat boys were put to work this weekend, so we can have June babies.  I have to say, moving goats around went much easier than I thought it might.  Fionn is happy with his girls.  They are on the front pasture.

goats_9082ews

Fionn Osboer, Harley Blackboer, Cookie Blackboer, Maggie Osboer, and Vinnie Osboer

Boeris is retired, so he’s just hanging out in the Love Shack.  Ironic, huh?  The Love Shack is my bachelor pad this year.

Boeris van de Yell

Boeris van de Yell

Xerxes and Wanda are in the greenhouse.  I thought Wanda could use a little extra hay, so she’s with Xerxes.

Xerxes Moxon Osboer and Wanda van de Yell

Xerxes Moxon Osboer and Wanda van de Yell

Sam has his girls up north.

Pistol Osboer, Sam Goodberry, Annie, and Clover Blackboer

Pistol Osboer, Sam Goodberry, Annie, and Clover Blackboer

Luckily, he seems to have already done his job with Annie.  That’s good because I had to cut her head out of my fence yesterday.

Polka Sallie Annie Osboer

Polka Sallie Annie Osboer

I put her back with the rest of the herd so she didn’t get stuck when I went back to work today.  Goofy girl.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  The items for this week are at the top of my side bar.

6 Responses to “Working Boys”

  1. brokenteepee January 3, 2017 at 6:47 pm #

    Oh Annie! I’m sure none of the boys see it as work….heh

    • Teresa January 3, 2017 at 6:59 pm #

      They love their work!

  2. pattisj January 3, 2017 at 10:24 pm #

    What a demanding job they have! Glad the moving around went well.

  3. Jeanne January 3, 2017 at 11:07 pm #

    Well I’m glad you got it all worked out! I noticed you have the little tails chosen for this year for the tail count!

    • Teresa January 4, 2017 at 6:34 pm #

      Yep. This year’s tail count kids are Brindle and Bodie.

  4. Margaret January 3, 2017 at 11:39 pm #

    You must have made the boys very happy putting them with the girls

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

