Lost and Found

26 Dec

It’s not hard to loose itty bitty kids.  They crawl into tiny spaces and fall asleep.  But Vanilla is a big kid, so I was a bit surprised when I couldn’t find Vanilla.  He wasn’t with Minnie, Helen and the little girls.

Minnie, Cutie, Helen and Strawberry

Minnie, Cutie, Helen and Strawberry

I decided to hike out and make sure he’d just gone back to the big herd.  It looked beautiful out there, but the gale force winds were freezing!

goats-in-pasture_8596ews

Luckily, it wasn’t hard to find him out there.

goat-kids_8597ews

He was awfully happy out with everyone else.

wether-kid_8607ews

But tonight, he came back in to eat hay with the small group in the yard.  Not that he’s spoiled or anything.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt this week.  I have the items at the top of my sidebar.

3 Responses to “Lost and Found”

  1. Kermit Johnson December 26, 2016 at 10:10 pm #

    Looks like you are enjoying the little herd that you have!

  2. Jeanne December 27, 2016 at 12:17 am #

    I’m sure that was a relief to find the little rascal!

  3. Gattina December 27, 2016 at 3:58 am #

    He becomes a young man and wants to go out ! Fortunately you found him safe and sound !

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

