Friday’s Hunt v2.26

23 Dec

Welcome back to Friday’s Hunt.  I want to thank everyone who joined in last week.  I had a lot of fun visiting everyone who linked up.  It’s very simple.  Anyone can participate.  The link opens at 7pm Central time and will close Sunday at 7pm, so you have plenty of time to enter. Hopefully, you’ll be inspired to visit some of the other entries.

If you didn’t participate this week but would like to next week, the topics will be:  Any Letter, Week’s Favorite, and celebrate.  Because of the holidays, I’ll extend the deadline for joining to Monday at 7pm.  Just a note about next week.  Because I want to start the new year with the next round, I’m extending round two to allow you whatever letter you.  I will always keep a list of the items for the coming week in my sidebar at the top.  I am crazy busy with teaching and working on the farm right now, but I will make sure to visit all participants.  Without further ado, here’s my interpretations for the week.

Starts with Z:  Zip up!  Well, we’re ridiculously warm again.  Rain in the forecast for Christmas day.

zipper_8528ews

Week’s Favorite:  My week’s favorite is not a favorite picture or even a favorite event, but it is certainly my most appreciated and grateful for the week.  You can see all the tape where the electrician patched up my wiring.  I’ll have him back in the spring to really fix it, but he assures me it’s good for now.

electric-wires_8530ews

Holiday:  My winter break started today.  That’s like winter holidays right?  I plan on spending as much time as I can enjoying the coming week.  I started by treating Helen and Minnie Pearl to peanuts this morning.

Helen (in back) and Minnie Pearl (in front)

Helen (in back) and Minnie Pearl (in front)

Now it’s your turn!

12 Responses to “Friday’s Hunt v2.26”

  1. jMo December 23, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

    Peanuts for the baby girls! Yeah! Same weird weather here although drove home in a slushy, rainy, snowy storm today in rush hour. Rain and 43 for Christmas, haha.
    Merry Christmas to you and your kdis (ha) my hard working blogger bud.

    • Teresa December 23, 2016 at 7:10 pm #

      Thanks. We had that rain/slush today too. Merry Christmas to you!

  2. tomthebackroadstraveller December 23, 2016 at 7:13 pm #

    Teresa, have a wonderful Christmas!

    • Teresa December 23, 2016 at 7:14 pm #

      Thanks, Tom. You too!

  3. Jim December 23, 2016 at 7:17 pm #

    Merry Christmas, Teresa ~~ You are really to your critters.
    I’ll be hard to come by, like Margaret until the new year. I may sneak a post though, but hard to comment.

    • Teresa December 23, 2016 at 7:52 pm #

      Merry Christmas to you and Mrs. Jim!

  4. brokenteepee December 23, 2016 at 8:30 pm #

    I hope you have a most wonderful Christmas. I must tell you how much I’ve enjoyed these posts – both reading and participating.

    • Teresa December 23, 2016 at 8:31 pm #

      Thanks, Patty. I do enjoy it. Hope you two have a very Merry Christmas too!

  5. Jeanne December 23, 2016 at 8:54 pm #

    Merry Christmas, Teresa! I’m glad you’re having a little warmer weather. A break is always nice! We’ve had rain all day. There’s snow higher up, but we’re only at 1100 feet elevation here. Our temp was in the 40s all day. It helps to be on the west side on the Cascade Mountains. – I enjoyed your series today.

  6. GattinaThat December 24, 2016 at 2:01 am #

    From all your very nice pictures, I prefer Minnie Pearl of course !
    Wish you a Merry Christmas !

  7. scotiaspinner December 26, 2016 at 2:43 pm #

    Lucky goats – Lucky Nickel and the sheep had to make do with hay for Christmas, since I was away for the day. We returned today and they got a bag of apples and some grain. They certainly seemed happy about it. I sure hope that electrical fix will hold until the spring. Great idea on Z for zipper!

  8. pattisj December 28, 2016 at 9:49 pm #

    Looks like the peanuts were a popular choice.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

