Hooves

29 Nov

As we get closer to winter weather, I’m trying to get everyone’s hooves trimmed.  You might not have noticed Victoria’s feet in the image I shared a couple of days ago, but it was embarrassing how her feet looked.  They have been trimmed!

Victoria

Victoria

It hasn’t been an easy task.  Our weather has been damp this fall, and their feet are horrible.

hoof_8044ews

It looks like I didn’t do a very good job of evening them up, but they have to feel better.

hoof_8046ews

I managed to get nine set done Saturday.

Pistol

Pistol

The rain on Sunday prevented me from doing any then.  I will keep trying to get them done though.

I hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

8 Responses to “Hooves”

  1. brokenbarn November 29, 2016 at 8:29 pm #

    What an undertaking for you! I barely get through my 13.

  2. Margaret November 29, 2016 at 11:18 pm #

    That is a huge job ahead for you but at least you’ve got it started

  3. Jeanne November 30, 2016 at 12:32 am #

    It’s got to be a big job! I don’t envy you, especially because I seem to be thinking that some of them give you fits when it’s manicure time!

    • Jeanne November 30, 2016 at 12:35 am #

      By the way….do you have to trim llamas’ hooves too?

  4. Jim November 30, 2016 at 11:19 am #

    A good job, Terea!!! Do you use a machete (corn knife to me) and a hammer? That’s how we trimmed our horses’ hooves.
    ..

    • Jim November 30, 2016 at 11:21 am #

      I still have the corn knife. Probably I should sleep with it under my pillow here in Houston, about second to Chicago in murders.
      But, … Houston is the SECOND FRIENDLIEST CITIES IN THE USA!!!

      • Jim November 30, 2016 at 11:22 am #

        We are also a Sanctuary City, one of three major cities, in Texas (Houston, Dallas, San Antonio).

    • Teresa November 30, 2016 at 11:35 am #

      More like tin snips, but I have actual hoof shears.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

