Christmas in the Soap Room

23 Nov

I am really busy trying to get my soap room ready to open for small business Saturday and the next few Saturdays leading up to Christmas.

christmas-in-soap-room_7897ews

I have some of my dad’s wooden trucks.  Some are cribbage boards, and some are just toys.

truck_7900ews

Of course, every Iowa farm kid loves fences to play with.

fence_7901ews

We’ve already had orders for the yard Yahtzee games.

yard-yahtzee_7898ews

My mom made chess pieces for the boards my dad made.

chess-pieces_7899ews

I have my sister’s stools here.  I also made skirts for  my shelves to hide all the stuff I need to store beneath them.

stools_7907ews

I have my five new soaps set out.

soap_7903ews

I also dug out the little molded soaps in the gift boxes I made.

soap-boxes_7951ews

I made a batch of jam and a batch of jelly today to restock.  I’m still planning on baking on Friday to have sweet breads and other goodies.

jam-jelly_7905ews

I’m amazed at how much I’ve managed to get into this one little room!

I do hope you’ll come back and join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items listed at the top of my sidebar.

9 Responses to “Christmas in the Soap Room”

  1. Jeanne November 23, 2016 at 9:55 pm #

    You have a beautiful supply of gifts! I’m impressed!

  2. Margaret November 23, 2016 at 11:28 pm #

    You have a wonderful selection of products for sale and I am amazed that you have the time to do all that considering you are teaching

    • Teresa November 24, 2016 at 10:57 am #

      My mom, dad and sister also did some of these items. I would not have time to do all of that on my own.

  3. scotiaspinner November 24, 2016 at 6:56 am #

    Wow, what a selection! Your whole family is so talented and creative – I love the fact that there’s something from everybody! It all looks fabulous! I hope it is a very successful holiday sales season!

  4. Sallie November 24, 2016 at 10:06 am #

    My gosh, what a wonderful shop! You are all so talented. I can imagine people in your area make a visit to your soap room a part of their Holiday tradition every year. And I bet they like seeing the goats as well!

    • Teresa November 24, 2016 at 10:58 am #

      Thank you, Sallie. I do hope people will make us part of their holiday tradition. I’m already thinking ahead to new items for next year.

  5. pattisj November 30, 2016 at 12:55 am #

    Your family is so talented!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

