Goats in Love

22 Nov

When I see goats in love this time of year, I’m glad it’s someone who is retired.  I’m also glad there is a gate between them.

Litha and Sam

Litha and Sam

Litha is supposed to be coming back into heat.

goat-pair_7811ews

Sam is truly in love.  Oh, those hormones.  I did also see Annie in heat this weekend, and I’m not sure how I feel about that.

Annie

Annie

I want to have as many kids as possible over spring break, but she was also out when the goats escaped, and I’m glad she wasn’t bred by her dad.

I’m sharing today with Good Fences.

I hope you’ll come back to join me for Friday’s Hunt.  I have this week’s items at the top of my side bar.

11 Responses to “Goats in Love”

  1. Kermit Johnson November 22, 2016 at 6:10 pm #

    My goats had lots of that activity!

  2. pattisj November 22, 2016 at 9:03 pm #

    Aw, so sweet!

  3. Margaret November 23, 2016 at 12:34 am #

    Your goats are not shy about doing the business!

    • Teresa November 24, 2016 at 10:56 am #

      Well, they are goats. It’s all about the hormones.

  4. Jeanne November 23, 2016 at 12:43 am #

    They certainly don’t worry about who they get together with, do they!

    • Teresa November 24, 2016 at 10:56 am #

      They are goats. It’s all about the hormones.

  5. TexWisGirl November 24, 2016 at 3:43 pm #

    continued good luck to you and your herd and your farm. blessings to you, teresa, always.

  6. artmusedog November 24, 2016 at 6:02 pm #

    Sweet goat photos as always ~ I always enjoy seeing ~ Happy Thanksgiving to you ~

  7. treadway November 24, 2016 at 7:56 pm #

    Annie is just so, so cute!

  8. paulinew November 24, 2016 at 8:24 pm #

    Love your goat photos. They are such delightful, entertaining animals.

  9. Anne Robinson February 9, 2017 at 9:40 pm #

    Hi! It has been a while that I visited. Oh these goats are so precious. I love the photos as it shows off their personality! My high school friend Laura who lives in a rural area, recently lost her pet, a goat named Paddy and she is very broken over it. She lives in a mountain area and raises various animals. Paddy was unique and special. Thank you for sharing and have a nice weekend.

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

