End of the Garden

20 Nov

With the change in weather to solid freezes at night, I had to get the rest of the stuff out of the garden.  I have one butternut squash and a couple of pie pumpkins.

pie-pumpkin_7881ews

I decided to bake the pumpkins today.  No sense in rushing, right?  I have a couple of days before Thanksgiving yet.

pumpkin_7883ews

Oh, by the way, that ugly scar on the pumpkin might be from geese trying to decide if it was a weed or something for me.

pumpkin_7884ews

I’m glad they decided I could have it.  I do still have a big pumpkin and a couple of acorn squash to bake too.

Snickers

Snickers

Snickers is keeping an eye on them for me until I get around to preparing them.

I’ve updated my sidebar to have the items for this coming week’s Friday’s Hunt.  I hope you’ll join me.

7 Responses to “End of the Garden”

  1. S. J. Qualls November 20, 2016 at 7:00 pm #

    MMmmm that pumpkin looks good!

    Freezing temperatures – necessary, I guess, I just wasn’t ready for it. 😀

    • Teresa November 20, 2016 at 7:02 pm #

      It was a sudden switch, but my allergies are better!

  2. pattisj November 20, 2016 at 9:02 pm #

    Everybody has a job on the farm. Snickers is working hard on those squash!

  3. Margaret November 20, 2016 at 11:42 pm #

    Yes the cold is reached us here too we had a frost yesterday. The pumpkins are all looking great and I’m sure what ever you make with them will be lovely

  4. Jeanne November 21, 2016 at 1:43 am #

    Did you notice how beautiful the stem of the pumpkin in the first picture is? I it’s like a sculpture! And way to go Snickers!

  5. Stewart Monckton November 21, 2016 at 2:42 am #

    Nice post – especially the pumpkin guarding cat! Of course, our garden is at the other end of the year – and a cold spring means that growth has been slower the normal so far.

    Cheers – Stewart M – Melbourne

  6. LInda Hutchison November 21, 2016 at 8:42 am #

    Aww look at Snickers guarding the stash lol. Adorable!

I love to hear from you, so please leave a comment. If you are having problems leaving a comment Wordpress has made changes to require you to log into your Wordpress or Gravatar account associated with the e-mail address. You can try a different e-mail address, or I have enabled people to leave a comment without an e-mail address. Sorry for any inconvenience because I love hearing from you and want to make it as easy as possible for you to communicate with me.

